The best of everything

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
William Morrow
Pub. Date:
[2009]
Edition:
1st ed
Language:
English
Description
" The Best of Everything is one of the best things you'll put on your shopping list this week." — Tennessee Tribune Readers who just can't get enough of the Reverend Curtis Black—the charming con man and insufferable womanizer who stars in Sin No More, The Best-Kept Secret, and other acclaimed, bestselling novels by Kimberla Lawson Roby—are going to love his daughter, Alicia. In the New York Times bestseller The Best of Everything , Alicia Black takes center stage while the rascally pastor stands on the sidelines, and Roby triumphs once again. The Best of Everything, is provocative entertainment—a treat for fans of Terry McMillian, E. Lynn Harris, and Eric Jerome Dickey—because when it comes to outrageous behavior, "like father, like daughter" definitely applies.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780061443060
9780061984082
9781456108458
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfa026cda-ee67-d606-16f3-f06a93b06d11
Grouping Titlebest of everything
Grouping Authorkimberla lawson roby
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-01-25 00:53:29AM
Last Indexed2023-01-30 21:41:03PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Clay, Caroline
author
Roby, Kimberla Lawson
author2-role
Clay, Caroline
Clay, Caroline.|Narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Roby, Kimberla Lawson
available_at_basalt
Basalt
detailed_location_basalt
Basalt Fiction
display_description
" The Best of Everything is one of the best things you'll put on your shopping list this week." — Tennessee Tribune Readers who just can't get enough of the Reverend Curtis Black—the charming con man and insufferable womanizer who stars in Sin No More, The Best-Kept Secret, and other acclaimed, bestselling novels by Kimberla Lawson Roby—are going to love his daughter, Alicia. In the New York Times bestseller The Best of Everything , Alicia Black takes center stage while the rascally pastor stands on the sidelines, and Roby triumphs once again. The Best of Everything, is provocative entertainment—a treat for fans of Terry McMillian, E. Lynn Harris, and Eric Jerome Dickey—because when it comes to outrageous behavior, "like father, like daughter" definitely applies.
format_basalt
Book
format_category_basalt
Books
id
fa026cda-ee67-d606-16f3-f06a93b06d11
isbn
9780061443060
9780061984082
9781456108458
itype_basalt
Fiction
last_indexed
2023-01-31T04:41:03.217Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_basalt
F ROB
owning_library_basalt
Basalt Regional Library
owning_location_basalt
Basalt
primary_isbn
9780061443060
publishDate
2009
2016
publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Recorded Books, Inc
William Morrow
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Curtis Black novels
series_with_volume
Curtis Black novels|6
subject_facet
African American Fiction
African American women -- Fiction
Children of clergy -- Fiction
Compulsive shopping -- Fiction
Electronic books
Fiction
Literature
Marital conflict -- Fiction
Spouses of clergy -- Fiction
title_display
The best of everything
title_full
The best of everything / Kimberla Lawson Roby
The best of everything [electronic resource] / Kimberla Lawson Roby
The best of everything [electronic resource] : Reverend curtis black series, book 6. Kimberla Lawson Roby
title_short
The best of everything
topic_facet
African American Fiction
African American women
Children of clergy
Compulsive shopping
Electronic books
Fiction
Literature
Marital conflict
Spouses of clergy

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrivecmc:ODN0002663249ODN0002663249Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=2663249Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)
hoopla:MWT11920035Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11920035?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT13526391Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13526391?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b28427592.i53427270Basalt FictionF ROB1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 16, 2018bafi
overdrivecmc:ODN0000208201ODN0000208201Overdrive (CMC)Online Overdrive (CMC)eBookeBook1falsetrueOverdrive (CMC)http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=208201Available OnlineOverdrive (CMC)

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrivecmc:ODN0002663249eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20161 online resource (8 audio files) : digital
hoopla:MWT11920035eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins Publishers20091 online resource
hoopla:MWT13526391eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishRecorded Books, Inc20091 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 53 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b28427592BookBooks1st edEnglishWilliam Morrow[2009]pages cm
overdrivecmc:ODN0000208201eBookeBookEnglish20091 online resource

scoping_details_basalt

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b28427592.i53427270On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue116, 117, 118, 119, 120