Shadow play: a Helen West mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Description
In Shadow Play, Fyfield hones her powers of suspense to give readers a sophisticated, psychologically-gripping tale about crimes of the most twisted passions. From the accomplished author of Blind Date, this is a brilliant suspense novel of the London courts.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062301437
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 58397e15-2a0d-17ea-f79d-16c8904dbbb8
Grouping Title shadow play
Grouping Author fyfield frances
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-01 01:09:33AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-19 03:50:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Fyfield, Frances,
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display Fyfield, Frances
display_description This sophisticated, psychologically gripping tale about crimes of the most twisted passion is perfect for fans of Linda Fairstein and Patricia Highsmith. The odd, vaguely menacing little man called Mr. Logo is a familiar figure in the old court building in London. Although frequently brought before the judge for indecent assault, he is invariably acquitted due to lack of evidence. He is especially familiar to Helen West, the take-no-prisoners lawyer who has just failed for the fifth time to convict him. Now he is off-limits to her until his next appearance in court. Yet when she befriends Rose, the young, compulsively secretive, and promiscuous clerk in her office, Helen unwittingly sets in motion events that will dangerously complicate her connection to Mr. Logo and push his rage and dark passion to lethal extremes.
id 58397e15-2a0d-17ea-f79d-16c8904dbbb8
isbn 9780062301437
item_details hoopla:MWT11914137||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11914137||Available Online||||
last_indexed 2019-04-19T09:50:55.702Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780062301437
publishDate 2014
record_details hoopla:MWT11914137|eBook|eBook||English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2014.|1 online resource
recordtype grouped_work
series Helen West and Geoffrey Bailey mysteries
series_with_volume Helen West and Geoffrey Bailey mysteries|4
subject_facet Bailey, Geoffrey (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Child molesters -- Fiction, Crimes of passion -- Fiction, Electronic books, Legal stories, London (England) -- Fiction, Police -- England -- London -- Fiction, West, Helen (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Women lawyers -- Fiction
title_display Shadow play : a Helen West mystery
title_full Shadow play : a Helen West mystery [electronic resource] / Frances Fyfield
title_short Shadow play :
title_sub a Helen West mystery
topic_facet Bailey, Geoffrey (Fictitious character), Child molesters, Crimes of passion, Electronic books, Police, West, Helen (Fictitious character), Women lawyers